Book Sale on until Saturday, April 26, 2014

photo 3So I visited the Fairlawn Avenue book sale today, this was my second year attending and I came away with a really good deal. It was a rainy day in Toronto, so the church basement were it was held wasn’t crowded at all, which was great. Some of the volunteers mentioned that yesterday it was so packed you could barely move, so I definitely don’t mind missing that.There are records, DVD’s even some VHS. Paperbacks go for ¢50 and hardcovers are $2. I ended up spending $15.50 on my purchases, including two books for a friend.  The sale continues until tomorrow so if you live in or around the city make sure you go and check out the deals!

This is what I bought for $15.50! (including two paperbacks for a friend) Two records, paperbacks and hardcovers for $2!

This is what I bought for $15.50! (including two paperbacks for a friend, not pictured) Two records, paperbacks and hardcovers for $2! I usually only collect hardcover LKH books, but I think Micah was only released in paperback.

 

One more day of the sale! Take advantage of it!

One more day of the sale! Take advantage of it!

Hello... is it records you're looking for? I picked up two myself, I need to buy a record player!

Hello… is it records you’re looking for?
I picked up two myself, I need to buy a record player!

 

There were ALOT of Twilight series books.

There were ALOT of Twilight series books.

 

There are a lot of good books to search through. I spent about an hour and a half combing threw the boxes. There's also a room off to the side with children's books.

There are a lot of good books to search through. I spent about an hour and a half combing threw the boxes. There’s also a room off to the side with children’s books. This picture was taken rom the stage, where there are about three rows of books to look through, not including the boxes under the table.

Leave a Reply

