Tank Girl: The Odyssey

/

Loosely Based on the classic The Odyssey  (I must say I’ve never read) Tank Girl: The Odyssey follows the self assured and brazen Aussie on her epic journey from Dublin to her post-apocalyptic homeland and back to her husband and “son.” Tank Girl is accompanied by an interesting group of friends by land (by tank of course) and airplane to reach Australia and their trek is nothing if not interesting.

This was my first foray into the world of Tank Girl and I honestly can’t say I hated or loved it. There where great moments, but I wasn’t exactly left with a desire to read anymore  of the graphic novels about her.

I know Tank Girl is  a hero to many and she is pretty bad ass but l guess I just don’t “get it.” Maybe one day I’ll pick up the first issue and give it another go.

Leave a Reply

