Links: 13 Utterly Disappointing Facts About Books

Head over to Buzzfeed for another interesting post on books! Although I don’t agree with the entire post, (I personally think ebooks are a great and convenient way to read ) a few of the facts are depressing.

Like :

#1. In a 2012 survey, almost a fifth of children said they would be “embarrassed” if a friend saw them reading a book…

&

# 13. One in four Americans said they read ZERO books in the past year. 
(I would also love to know if it’s the same for us Canadians):

Agree with the list? Disagree with the list? Let me know and visit the link for the full post 😀

3 responses to “Links: 13 Utterly Disappointing Facts About Books

  1. When I saw the one about using books as crafts, I actually gasped out loud. I can’t imagine doing that to my pretties! The only uplifting part about that whole post is the video of Sam!

Leave a Reply

