Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4)

6


As I’ve said before, I did this whole Harry Potter experience backwards.I saw the films first, fell in love with them,watched them over and over again, (sometimes marathons) and then I read the books. Since I pretty much know what’s going to happen I was mentally preparing myself for the Goblet of Fire since I knew this was when Cedric Diggory would die.

Harry loses so many people in his life and of course he will continue to towards the end of the series, but there’s something about this book —and even in the film, where you can feel everything’s going to get a little bit darker.

This book has reaffirmed the hatred I have for Snape. He’s so nasty to the non-Slytherin students and also in the Malfoys (I wouldn’t have minded if the Malfoy’s met their untimely end at the conclusion of this series) who are equally horrible human beings.

“Malfoy got Hermione!” Ron said. “Look!”
He forced Hermione to show Snape her teeth — she was doing her best to hide them with her hands, though this was difficult as they had now grown down past her collar. Pansy Parkinson and the other Slytherin girls were doubled up with silent giggles, pointing at Hermione from behind Snape’s back.
Snape looked coldly at Hermione, then said, “I see no difference.”

It was interesting to see the test of Ron and Harry’s friendship and the jealousy Ron feels towards one of his best friends explained. It was equally amusing to see Ron’s feeling for Hermione developing.

I genuinely love reading this series. I don’t ever find it boring or dry, it’s one of those books that just makes you feel good, and it’s rare to have books that make you feel this way, especially because this book was not meant at all for my age group.
Book #5 up next! 

2 responses to “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4)

Leave a Reply

