Web of Lies (Elemental Assassin #2)

*mini review I wrote last year*

/

Another great story about the life of Gin Blanco. For anyone that reads the Anita Blake series I’m kind of getting a Richard vibe from Detective Caine. He’s an ass who can’t get passed things that seem pretty simple to others. I mean yes being an assassin is not the most honest job in the world, but considering the world they live in and the people who live in it, I don’t understand why he is so against the relationship.

I think the Jennifer Estep is doing well at developing the characters and letting us in on more about them as the series moves along. I hope something good happens with Gin and Owen in the next book!

Leave a Reply

