Changeless (Parasol Protectorate #2)

I recently finished book #4 in this series but I realized I haven’t posted any of the previous book reviews. I wrote this awhile back. I don’t have a detailed review for book #1 so I thought I’d start with this one.

/

In the second installment of The Parasol Protectorate series, Lady Maccon (formerly Alexia Tarabotti) follows her husband to Scotland, who is investigating why supernaturals are suddenly becoming human. Ivy the flighty best friend and Felicity the annoying younger sister tag along with Lady Maccon, which makes the trip even more eventful. Ivy has to be one of the best characters in this series. She always gets the best lines, I don’t know where Gail Carriger comes up with half of it.

While looking for the solution to the supernatural problem the ladies meet Lord Maccon’s old pack and also discover a traitor among them.
The book ends with an amazing cliff hanger that made me wish I had taken out book #3 from the library, because I’m dying to know what happens next.
I also hope Lord Maccon redeems himself in this next book, because I was not impressed by him in the last few pages.
Overall the book did seem a little slower then the first one but it was still enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

